STAFF DIRECTORY

Executive Director
Jenny Burden
Jenny@valleyarts.org
540.801.8779

Court Square Theater Manager
Mark Finks
Mark@valleyarts.org
540.433.9189

Any Given Child Shenandoah Valley Manager
J.R. Snow
Agchburg@gmail.com
540.999.1242

Event Coordinator
Jessica Young
Jessica@valleyarts.org
540.433.9189

Administrative Assistant
Kate Hancock
Kate@valleyarts.org
540.801.8779

Communication/Program Coordinator Ann Leatherwood

Ann@valleyarts.org
540.801.8779

 

SMITH HOUSE GALLERIES
311 SOUTH MAIN STREET
HARRISONBURG, VA 22801
540.801.8779

MON - FRI: 9am - 5pm; AND Saturdays 10am-2pm (except Sept 29, Nov 24, Dec 15-22-29)

HOLIDAY CLOSURES: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Day After Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas, New Year’s Eve 

 

COURT SQUARE THEATER
41-F COURT SQUARE
HARRISONBURG, VA 22801
540.433.9189

Hours vary depending on events
HOLIDAY CLOSURES: None


 


 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
Jennifer Whitmore
Blue Ridge Community College, Fine Arts Program Manager

Vice-President
Stephan Hess
Hess Financial

Treasurer
Terry Weaver
Owner, Assoc. & Property Management Services

Secretary
Laura Thompson
Shenandoah Valley Organics

Member-at-Large
Louise Hostetter
Community Advocate

Members
Kay Arthur
JMU Madison Collection, Faculty Emeritus

Tom Arthur
JMU Theater, Faculty Emeritus

Angie Barker
Owner, Garrison Press

Joanne Gabbin
JMU Professor of English & Founder of Furious Flower Poetry Center

J.P. Gulla
Sales Manager, Massanutten Resort &
Valley Playhouse President

Beth Harter
Rockingham County Fine Arts Coordinator

Ruby Hostetler
Community Advocate

Michael Hough
Professor of Art, Bridgewater College

Paul Riner
Owner, Riner Rentals

John Rose
Cartoonist, Daily News Record

Mary Rouse
Artist/Music Instructor

Wesley Russ
Assistant City Attorney

Katherine Schwartz
Director, JMU School of Art, Design, and Art History

Joshua Streeter
Assistant Prof. of Theater Education, Head of Theater Education Licensure Program, JMU

HONORARY BOARD MEMBERS

Stephanne Byrd
J. Douglas Light
Joan Strickler
Judith Strickler
Michael Wong
Peter Yates